Kneginje Ljubice 14, 11000 Beograd


Rosh Hashanah greetings from Serbian Ministries

The Minister of Labor, Employment, Veterans' Affairs and Social Affairs – Darija Kisić Tepavčević, congratulated Rosh Hashanah to members of the Jewish Community in Serbia, wishing that the upcoming period will be filled with peace and prosperity. Congratulations were sent to the president of the Federation of Jewish Communities in Serbia – Robert Sabadoš and the rabbi Isak Asiel.

Minister of Justice – Maja Popović and the Directorate for Cooperation with Churches and Religious Communities – Vladimir Roganović, congratulated the 5782 Jewish New Year.

"I wish that the coming year will bring an abundance of gifts to the Jewish people and all people of good will, with the awareness that we are all children of One God, Shana Tova", stated Popović.

"The words of the Torah invite us to build together a world of peace and mutual respect", stated Roganović.
The Mayor of Novi Sad – Miloš Vučević, also sent his congratulations for the Rosh Hashana Holiday, to members of the Jewish Community.

You can see the original messages at the following link.


Patriarch Porfirije sent his congratulations to Rabbi Isaac Asiel and all the members of the Jewish community in Serbia on the occasion of Hanukkah

On the occasion of the Hanukkah holiday, which in the Jewish tradition commemorates the victory in the great uprising against the occupiers and the...

Read More
President of Serbia congratulates Hanukkah to Rabbi Isaac Asiel and members of Jewish community in Serbia

President of Serbia Aleksandar Vučić congratulated Rabbi Isaac Asiel and all members of the Jewish community in Serbia on the holiday of Hanukkah.Y...

Read More
Albert Einstein Museum to open in Jerusalem

Israel on Sunday approved funding for the establishment of a museum dedicated to Albert Einstein to be built in Jerusalem.The museum will showcase ...

Read More
Aleksandar Albahari new president of FJC

The Electoral Assembly of the Federation of Jewish Communities in Serbia held on 24.7.2022, elected Mr. Aleksandar Albahari for the new president o...

Read More